Uncategorized

Beyond the iPhone4S

Whew! I somehow have managed to weave my way through WordPress instructions for making additional posts. I may be a slow learner, but once I get it……I’ve got it. Thank you to the two reviewers who read my Introduction and liked it. Encouragement works wonders!

Back to business…..street photography. Pre-DSLR aka (for me) an iPhone 4S. I love this phone…..no promotions here just downright solid satisfaction. And for this blog and this post, the focus (I know…..sigh), is THE CAMERA. ……argh!

I am having a devil of a time trying to use the select feature while typing…..using iPad2. And yeah, I’ll try not to complain too much and digress. Ok, ok. The photos taken with the iPhone a pretty amazing, and I have used it to take dozen of candid pics. There are amazing links for using the iPhone in street photography if anyone is interested, I’d be more than pleased to share. On that note, my collection of articles for both iPhone photography AND street photography is I think, really awesome. I spend A LOT OF TIME READING ABOUT STREET PHOTOGRAPHY.  For any ESPs (see my 1st post), I know what your thinking……..I should spend less time reading and more time on the streets! I’m getting there, really I am.

But here’s the thing. I’ve put myself on a very steep learning curve because…….await for it…….I am 70 years old and don’t know how long I may be fortunate enough to do this. My butt is damn sore from kicking myself for not seeing the light  10-15 years ago. So in my head, there is a lot of catching up to do. Very shortly after beginning my research into street to street photography and the “best equipment” to use……….go light, go prime I quickly began to see the limitations of my beloved iPhone.

Shoot….dinner is upon me….end of post.

Standard

Leave a Reply

